Flamingo birthday 🦩

Creating and personalising cards for people I know (and don’t know) is part of the pleasure I believe. It’s not just about creating for the sake of creating it’s about making someone’s day and about making them smile. The card I’m sharing today was for a really good friend of mine.

I chose to use the Pink Ink Flamingo from their Wings Series of stamps. I stamped the gorgeous flamingo in kitsch flamingo (what else??) distress oxide onto a piece of watercolour card that was already in my stash from where I’d been making backgrounds with Brusho. I wanted a mat that wouldn’t take away from the focal point, but nothing I had seemed to work. So looking through my stash a saw a roll of washi tape. I used the washi tape wrapped over the edge of the card so that it was thinner and am amazed I’ve not thought of it before. I think it’s a fabulous way to frame the image!

The stamp set comes with other stamps like the flower and the crown so I utilised these too in my design. I am really pleased with the end result and hope it’s inspired you!

Happy crafting!

Leave a comment